National NESA Committee

At the national level, the National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) is led by the national NESA committee. The national committee is organized into sub-committees that provide direction to the national programs of the NESA, coordinate national alumni events and initiatives, and broadly manage the association.

National committee roles include the following: the national chair, who is selected and confirmed by the Boy Scouts of America national president; the four regional chairs appointed and confirmed by their respective regions; other voting NESA national committee members, appointed by the chairman and confirmed by the committee; additional non-voting NESA key volunteers, appointed by NESA vice-chairs for service on their respective committees and confirmed by theNESA national committee; the director and associate director of the NESA, and three administrative staff.